Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 | 5:34 a.m. Alaska Time

Arctic Thunder 2004

It was an extremely hot (by Alaska's standards) and sunny day on Saturday when I took the girls to the airshow on the local air force base.

Hubby, with his party pooper attitude, didn't come with us. Just between you and me, I'm glad he didn't. I think the girls and I had a better time without him.

We had to wait an hour in line for the shuttle bus to take us on base. This picture was taken during the wait:

This is C checking out the cockpit of a Civil Air Patrol plane:

Out on the flightline, we met a group of four (Blue Angels?) pilots who were posing for pics. M was too shy (at first), so C posed with them first:

Then M decided she wasn't so shy after all:

In a hangar, they had an inflated boat with now-defunct (rubberized) weapons:

In the same hangar, Marines had a pull-up bar:

In the children's area, they had a bullrider's salmon:

And finally, while waiting for the return shuttle:

I didn't get photos of the jets. The girls just weren't interested enough in them to watch the show.

sign my guestbook

< Scrapbooking & Dipnetting | My brother... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved