Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 | 8:39 a.m. Alaska Time

Recent Happenings

Yeah, so what? I've become just awful in keeping up with my journal. There have been things I've thought about writing, but either forget or think that I'll get around to it.

So I'm finally getting around to it.

I don't remember if I wrote about this or not, so forgive me if I'm repeating myself. I have a tendency to do that. Anyway... One day, M said her crotch hurt, so I put some clotrimazole in that area. C was watching and saw M's clitoris. She asked, "Is that a little penis?" :D

# # #

I try to go to bed around 8:30. One night last week, it was closer to 9. Hubby went to bed about the same time. He wakes me up later, thinking it's morning, and says it's 9:52. In my just-woke-up-still-groggy state, I'm thinking, "shit! I'm late for work!" Then realize it's only 9:52 PM! Had been asleep less than an hour! I was less than happy.

# # #

C is supposed to be at daycamp right now, but I never got around to paying for the before/after care nor getting some health info they needed, so she's not going. I didn't have to pay for the camp either, so nothing lost. She doesn't even remember.

The big thing right now is planning M's birthday party. We're having a swimming party at the YMCA next Sunday. I still have to pay the deposit. M finally chose Hello Kitty as her theme after choosing Barbie, Disney Princesses, Ladybugs, Strawberry Shortcake, and a couple others. So...gotta buy supplies too.

I really hate planning birthday parties and can't wait until my children outgrow them.

# # #

A few days ago, I noticed a cat in our backyard. I figured it must belong to someone because it was nicely groomed and looked well-fed. It's mostly black with a white chin, throat, belly, and legs. No collar. It was friendly enough to let me and C pet it (M was terrified). But it hid under our deck most of the time.

I finally was able to pick it up and put it outside our fence. It was wandering around and then I saw it crawl under our fence into our backyard again. I figured I'd just let it stay until I was able to get one of those cardboard boxes made for transporting cats.

The next morning, however, my neighbor had left a note on my door saying her cat escaped and that it was in our backyard. She also wrote asking me to put the cat in her house. So I caught the cat and put it in my neighbor's house. I locked the door behind me. I thought that was the end of it.

Until hubby noticed the cat back in our yard 15 minutes later.

So I wrote a note to my neighbor explaining what happened and that I'd let her into our yard later so she could get the cat herself.

When she came over later, it took us a good 15 minutes to catch the cat. BTW, it's a female named Miso.



sign my guestbook

< My brother... | Just wanted to share >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved