Monday, Aug. 5, 2002 | 11:10 p.m. Alaska Time

Heroes and heart surgery

Results from the hero survey:

Barbara writes, "(Firemen) are todays hero's, along with the police force and any volunteer group to help clean-up and console after a war attack on our country."

KB writes, "My heros are the everyday people that make other people feel good about themselves."

and Lani writes, "Its hard to look up to someone in this day and age, as a hero. But I think my own two children are mine."

These are just snippets of their entries in my guestbook. If you want to read the rest of what they wrote, visit my guestbook.

Update on our photog who needed a heart valve replaced: They did the valve replacement surgery over the weekend but it failed so they sent him to Salt Lake City to await a heart transplant. He has no insurance because he hasn't worked here long enough to get insurance. He'll probably be out of commission for at least six months, I'm guessing, if not longer. Employees are trying to raise money for his family to fly to SLC to be with him and for medical bills. I suggested a spaghetti feed fundraiser like one that was held recently for one of my husband's co-workers.

If you pray, please say a prayer for Brian Bechard.

sign my guestbook

< A Challenge | My poor baby >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved