Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 | 9:22 p.m. Alaska Time

I can brake safely now, the problem's gone...

It's so nice to have brakes that work. Before, we'd have to press really far on the brakes for them to take effect. Now, we barely have to touch them and they work. So, so nice.

I had my eyesight prescription faxed to my work from the hospital, in hopes of getting an appointment this weekend at Costco for contacts. When I called Costco to make the appointment, I told them I already had a prescription and just needed to be fitted for contacts. Turns out, the prescription has to be no older than six months. Mine is a little more than a year. Costco could do another, but that would be an additional $75-$95. I can get it for free at the hospital. So, I tried to call the hospital to get an appointment, only to find the eye clinic had already been closed for 10 minutes. So I'll call them tomorrow. Who knows when I'll get in. Damn the bureaucracy!

My sister's in town until she has her baby late next month. She and her daughter came with me and my girls this morning to do some shopping. I figured she'd like to get out of mom's house for a while. We didn't get to go everywhere I wanted to this morning so we're gonna go again tomorrow morning.

sign my guestbook

< One-eyed me | Another busy day >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved