Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 9:28 p.m. Alaska Time

She's feeling better

C is feeling much better today. I didn't hear her complain once about her tongue or teeth. I trimmed her bangs to match what she did yesterday.

Hubby and I went to get haircuts today at a local mall. He went to a place called A Cut Above and I went to Regis. We took turns so that the girls were with one of us at all times. While he was getting his hair cut, the girls and I went to get some popcorn at the grocery store. A Cut Above's waiting area was full, so the girls and I sat just outside their door with the popcorn. After awhile, hubby came out to tell us there was room for us inside so I grabbed everything (or so I thought) and we went in. After awhile, I was going to go back to the grocery store to get some apple juice for the girls and I couldn't find my wallet anywhere! I asked mall security if they had it and asked the grocery store too. None of them had it. Hubby started thinking worse case scenario and wanted me to call the credit union to cancel unwritten checks. I told him to calm down and wait until we get home to see if anyone called about it.

My prayers were answered. Someone had left a message, a mall worker, in fact. When I called her back, she said a nice family brought my wallet to her store. So I went back to the mall to pick it up. Whew.

C@role called and left a message asking if I wanted to go out drinking for a while tonight. I thought about it, but then thought, "Why?" After all, this is the twisted mind who forged an email to herself from M@rlene and blamed it on me. And now she thinks she got away with it and is trying to be all buddy-buddy with me? Uh, no, I don't think so, thank you very much.

We're one vehicle short again. This time it's the minivan acting up. Possibly a leak in the transmission fluid line. And the wiper fluid pump in the truck seems to have a short in the wiring somewhere. Problems problems problems.



sign my guestbook

< Things get worse before they get better | Coxsackie Sucks >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved