Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2002 | 10:03 a.m. Alaska Time

I hate berber carpet

The girls woke up this morning at 6:15 or so because M fell out of bed. Which woke me up too. They are getting a nap today.

Hubby was getting ready for work this morning and told me he was just venting last night and that he doesn't want to send C away. He also agreed we need family counseling.

Last week, C opened a small jar of instant coffee flakes/crystals and dumped it on the brand new berber carpet in her room. I thought I vacuumed it all up, but the nature of berber carpet allows dirt (coffee) to get trapped in the loops. That, plus the vacuum couldn't get a good seal because of the loops.

Then, a couple days later, she spills water on the same area.

You guessed it.

Instant coffee in the carpet.

That shit stained the brand new berber carpet. I've tried twice to shampoo the carpet with no success. Shit. Anyone know how to get coffee stains out of carpet?

sign my guestbook

< The Pros and Cons See-Saw | Job opportunity, errands, Xmas shopping >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved