Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002 | 10:15 a.m. Alaska Time

Little Stinkers

Has it really been more than a week since my last entry? Wow.

I just haven't had anything to write about. KitchenLogic writes an entry daily, sometimes more than one. She can write about nothing and make it funny. I'm not as creative. So when I have nothing to write about, I don't.

The girls still have colds.

Nothing new with the neighbors from hell.

The girls and I went shopping at Costco a couple days ago. I bought some mini-bagel dogs for them, thinking it would be a great lunch item. I told C they were like hot dogs. So yesterday I heated some up for them. I gave each one. M took a bite of hers and C wondered where the "hot dog" was. I said it was inside the bread and that she had to eat the bread to get to the meat. Instead, she ripped some bread off. Upon seeing this, M took her bread off too, peeled it off. They wanted no part of the bread. Little stinkers. *Sigh* No more bagel dogs, I guess. After the strawberry incident a week and a half ago, I started putting a childgate across the entrance to the kitchen to keep C out of the kitchen in the mornings before I got up. That worked for all of a week. The other morning, when she was in my room and I was still in bed, I said something about having a headache. She said she would get me some medicine. Knowing she couldn't get into the kitchen because of the gate, I didn't think much of it. That is, until she started calling me from the area of the kitchen. I thought she needed help over the gate. She did, but from the kitchen side of the gate. The little stinker had climbed over it! The thing is almost as tall as she is! See, one side is braced against a table with a shelf underneath (butcher's table?) and the gate has a bar across it which was on the kitchen side. She had climbed onto the table's shelf, put her leg over the gate, put her weight on the gate's bar, and got her other leg over, thus getting into the kitchen. Luckily she didn't get into anything she shouldn't have. *sigh* So I started putting the gate across with the bar facing out, away from the kitchen. Though she could climb onto the gate this way, getting herself over would be a different story, as there's nothing to climb onto to put her weight on now. It would be a 3-ft. drop. Well, she could put her toes in the plastic mesh, I suppose. But that would be a bit painful, I would think. With her though, where's there's a will, there's a way. No matter how much we try to prevent it.

sign my guestbook

< New Wheels | The Blue Wonder Rides Again >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved