June 8, 2001 | 11:30 a.m. AST Alaska Time

bad hair day

I was 26 when I noticed my first gray hair. That was four years ago. I've gotten more since then. At first I plucked them. Then I decided when I turn 30, I'd let them grow. And I have, but have also dyed my hair a few times. Usually one of those temporary dyes that washes out after 24 washes. Well I decided recently to use a permanent color. I dyed it last night. I usually use the same color as my hair or something slightly redder. They didn't have the permanent match to the temporary color I usually use so I use a slightly different shade. Looked good on the model on the box, not too red, not too weird. So I bought it. Today, my hair is almost purplish! And it's permanent! Ack! I hate it! Before when the gray showed, my hubby called me old lady, now he's calling me a grape!

sign my guestbook

< adoption woes | neighbor dies >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved