Thursday, Oct. 25, 2001 | 10:44 p.m. Alaska Time

I'm baaaaaa-aaaaaaaaack!

We got back to Anchorage Monday night. What a nightmare it was to get on a flight out of Nome! I originally wanted to take a flight that left at 3 in the afternoon, so I checked in two hours early like they recommended, only to find out the flight was late. When I checked in my suitcase, the agent, a man, said he had to hand-search my suitcase. Embarrassing to have a man search my bag and touch and handle my private clothing items. At least everything was clean and there wasn't anything in there I would want my mother to see!

So anyway, the flight kept getting delayed for some reason or another and it turns out I'd have to change my seats in a stopover city. So the agent suggested I take the next flight, a direct one. So I did. When I was going through security, the same agent said he had to hand-search my carry-on and coats. Another hassle! He said the computer randomly selected me. What a pain in the ass.

The girls did well on the flight back. C kept talking with the woman seated next to her and M was occupied most of the way with my cup of ice.

Since we returned, nothing worth writing about had happened. Hence no entry for almost a week.

Hubby mentioned a couple weeks ago (before my short trip) possibly having a Halloween party for the nieces & nephews. I shot down the idea...I hate hosting/throwing parties. So what does he do while I'm gone? Mentions we might have a Halloween party to his brother and his sister-in-law. She asks me about it when I got back. I said, "I don't think so!" After a while, I remembered how much Hubby loves Halloween and said he can have his party if he really wants it but then he said that since I don't want it, we won't have it. Oh well... Maybe next year.



sign my guestbook

< The past three days | I hope I was hallucinating >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved