Saturday, Aug. 2, 2003 | 1:15 p.m. Alaska Time

Asshole

I love hubby, but sometimes I just don't like him, know what I mean?

This recent round of dislike started last night during my lunch break. He was unloading on me about his job, how much he hates it, how much he hates his boss, yadda yadda yadda... I have to admit I'm not exactly the supportive type, agreeing with everything, taking sides.

My mom was the same way when I was growing up, playing devil's advocate, trying to see the other point of view and sharing it with me, trying to make me see it too.

As a result, I'm the same way. I don't feel supportive when people tell me their problems.

So hubby got all upset over that last night, saying how he's always supportive of me, taking my side when I unload my work problems. I told him I never talk about my problems, he said sometimes I do. Whatever.

He went out to the car and the girls followed him. Then M comes crying & screaming back into the house. When hubby comes in, I asked him what happened, then he jumped all over me for asking that. I only wanted to know what made M cry and he wouldn't tell me, saying she was spoiled. WTF? Asshole.

I didn't give him a kiss goodbye when I went back to work like I usually do.

Then this morning, we got into another argument about buying a home. He knows I really want to stop renting and start the home-buying process. I told him the interest rate recently went up to something like 6% so we missed the boat on the low interest rates. He said that doesn't matter, he's got it all figured out, blah blah blah... I said he's too scared to buy a house. He later said he can appreciate my point of view, but I have to prove it to him.

Like I said.

Asshole.

We're never going to buy a house. We're always going to rent. If we ever do buy a house, we're going to be paying a mortgage until we die. Seems the only way for me to buy a house is to divorce him.

Asshole.

sign my guestbook

< Past, Present, Future... | Birthday Party >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved