Monday, Sept. 10, 2001 | 12:16 a.m. Alaska Time

Since last time...

How long has it been since my last entry? Three days? Something like that.

Since then, I've been getting a lot more visits to my diary due to my banner (more on that later), and a couple google search hits. One of which was "Why is divorce so common?" I don't remember the other search. In real life since my last entry, I've been very busy moving. Packing boxes and hauling it to the new place. It ain't fun. We've got just a few more days of moving left, if we're lucky. Today, we actually bought a carpet shampooer/steamer/cleaner instead of renting one. Hubby wants to shampoo the new place as well as the old. We figured it would be best in the long run, especially with two kids (and more kids later!).

Okay, now about my banner... I have never made one before, my computer is slow, it was late at night, and I just threw one together. So, another member gets critical in her diary about my banner, saying the o gets clipped (I don't know why it is) and the "com" isn't lined up with the words above it. I knew those things when I made the banner, but like I said, it was late at night. Besides, the online banner-maker didn't have the font I wanted. So I made a new one:

Not a whole lot better, but still functional. At least there are no letters being clipped and the words on the right line up. I emailed Andrew asking if he could replace the old with the new. We'll see what happens.

What I really wanted was one of those cool animated, flashy, catch-your-attention banners, but I don't know how and late at night, who wants to figure out how?

Okay, enough rambling about my banner!

I got an email from the Yahoo! diaryring that I'm a member of saying I had to do the html correctly and am being suspended until it's correct. Sheesh! I had them in a drop-down list, thinking that would be okay. Guess not!

sign my guestbook

< Our Anniversary | Terrorism >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved