Monday, Mar. 4, 2002 | 11:13 p.m. Alaska Time

Who are the people in your neighborhood?

The neighbors from hell have been eerily quiet lately and we haven't smelled pot in days. I wonder what the landlords told them.

Speaking of the NsFH, I had the strangest dream about them this morning. I dreamt that they were finally moving out, leaving in their car and I was giving them the finger, actually two, one on each hand, as they drove away. Then I walked back into the house and looked into the garage. The NsFH had killed four people and left them in the garage. I had first noticed a decapitated head on the floor and then two bodies hanging from the rafters and another body in another part of the garage. Still in my dream, my husband walked in and that's when the dream ended.

Weird, huh?

Anyone who reads Kathy/Kitchenlogic's Diary knows she has funny names for her neighbors. I wonder what she'd call mine?

Makes me remember that song from Sesame Street, "Who Are the People in Your Neighborhood?"

Oh, who are the people in your neighborhood
In your neighborhood
In your neighborhood.
Yes, who are the people in your neighborhood,
The people that you meet
when you're walking down the street,
They're the people that you meet each day.
Oh, the fireman is a person in your neighborhood,
In your neighborhood, in your neighborhood.
The Fireman is a person in your neighborhood,
A person that you meet each day.

In my case, you could change that last verse to:

Oh, the druggie is a person in your neighborhood,
In your neighborhood, in your neighborhood.
Yes, The druggie is a person in your neighborhood,
A person that you meet
When you're walking down the street
A person that you meet each day!

'Cept we don't walk down our street, no sidewalks. I don't know anyone else in our neighborhood.



sign my guestbook

< Seeing Red | Lost in Wal-Mart Hell >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved