Friday, Apr. 2, 2004 | 2:48 p.m. Alaska Time

Letter of Crappy Character

We had to get our brakes fixed on the minivan last weekend, again. It's the second time in two years. The first time, we got them fixed at the Dodge dealer here in town and ended up paying more than $300. The brakes seemed to be doing the same thing they were almost two years ago where we'd have to press way down on the brakes pedal before stopping so I was thinking there goes another $300. We brought the minivan to a different place and they were done the next day, charging us just a little over $100. All they had to do was empty the brake fluid and replace it. Maybe a bit more than that. Apparently there was air in the brakeline and that was part of the problem.

# # #

C@role had a job last year doing the books for a company and was accused of and charged with embezzlement. Somehow she avoided jail time. So now the judge has to review her case or something and so she asked me to write a letter of character saying what a good parent she is, yadda yadda yadda.

I just don't know if I can do it. I mean, here's a drug addict who lets her 13-year old daughter dress like a prostitute. That, plus the fact of what she did to me a couple years ago (forged an email from M@rlene to herself and blamed it on me). I just can't write a good letter of character for her. And I don't know how to tell her.

# # #

A co-worker of mine is pregnant with twin boys. Her baby shower is tomorrow afternoon and I've been invited. Now I just have to tell hubby.

sign my guestbook

< Pukefest '04 continues... | It's been a problem child week >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved