Saturday, July 23, 2001 | 11:51 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Insomnia, cable guy, diary rings

Hubby couldn't sleep last night. At all. He called in "sick" to work this morning telling them our baby had a high fever at 4:30 a.m. and we brought her to the hospital. He got a couple hours' worth of nap this afternoon. I assumed he'd be asleep when I got home from work tonight at 11pm, but not so. He was awake.

A couple days ago, a representative from the local cable/telephone/internet company showed up at our door wanting to get us hooked up to everything they offer. I mean EVERYTHING. He offered us all the cable channels, local and long distance phone service, and high-speed cable and/or digital modem internet service. All the while, we've got two children running all over the place. We ended up getting the most basic (read: cheapest) cable package and switching our phone service over. We passed on the internet options. Man, being a salesman must be a tough racket.

I spent part of last night's web surfing session joining various diary rings. I was going through the alphabet, I got through C. We'll see how far I get and how many I join tonight.

sign my guestbook

< dryer fire | Insomnia, eating habits of the toddler kind >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved