Thursday, June 28, 2001 | 4:02 p.m. Alaska Time

a few current events

Yesterday I discovered my best friend from 9th grade lives across the parking lot of our condo complex! Has been there since October! The funny thing is, I've been trying to get a hold of her for months! Weird, huh?

A couple days ago, I asked my 17-year-old half-sister to babysit C for about an hour. She's never really babysat before and has only ever changed a diaper once in her life! She said she was scared to but would. She did fine and didn't want me to pay her!

We need to find a new sitter. Ours charges too much. She does an awesome job and I love her setup, but she charges way too much. The going rate for two children in part-time daycare in Anchorage runs around $600 per month. Ours charges about $900! Outrageous!

I dropped off my car at a local dealer's service area on Sunday and assumed they'd call me Monday to let me know they have it and would look at it soon. Today is Thursday and they still hadn't called, so I called them. Turns out they haven't even looked at it yet! Argh! I need my car! I'm borrowing my mother-in-law's car and I'm sure she wants it back soon!

I start my evening shift next week. hallelujah! I can finally get some sleep in the mornings! On the downside, I'll see my husband only about 6 hours a day except for Sundays. And those six hours will be at night. I'll get home from work when he's already in bed and he'll leave before I get up. Bummer. On the upside, the girls will be in daycare for only about 3-5 hours per day.

sign my guestbook

< Work, Daycare, Car | Update >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved