Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004 | 8:56 p.m. Alaska Time

Birthday Party

We had C's birthday party today. It went really well and everybody had a good time. C was brave enough to get out on the roller rink floor by herself. I had to go out and rescue her once when she fell and hit her head. M was a bit hesitant but eager to try. I held her hand and we went the distance between two openings in the rink wall and then she'd want to get out. On the carpeted part, she held her arms straight out while walking along; she didn't want my help. She went out later with another mom and actually did a whole lap, I think. She, C, and a little girl where running back and forth later without their skates on. Usually M can't keep up and gets upset, but she did pretty good this time.

Caitlyn got some really cute outfits and a set of 12 Disney Princesses books from Auntie J, a Barbie of Swan Lake DVD from her cousins, books and an outfit from Nanny, a necklace and oil pastels from her friend that she invited, an Operation game from C@role and her kids, and other stuff I can't remember right now.

M@rlene even said a few things to me and helped out with what she could. Pretty civil for a woman who just under two years ago called me crazy, a bad mother, and told me never to contact her household again in any way at all. Maybe things could be the way they used to be.

Some of you might wonder why I bother hoping that. Well, a couple reasons. One--things were pretty good and friendly between us until she accused me of forging some letter to her from C@role. I never forged anything and felt I lost a friend. And two--I saw a similar thing happen between my aunt (father's sister) and my own mother and how it affected family relations. My aunt hated my mother for whatever reason and told lies to her own kids about Mom. My cousin was never allowed to spend the night at my house. I don't want history to repeat itself.

Hubby's on another health kick, buying herbal supplements and such. He's trying to come up with some concoction. I tease him that he's like the witches in MacBeth--Bubble Bubble Toil and Trouble, Fire Burn and Cauldron Bubble! (insert wicked witch laugh here)

These kicks of his last a couple months or so and then peter out... *sigh*



sign my guestbook

< God, Birthday Parties, and a Giant Sucking Sound | Yesterday >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved