Monday, Feb. 2, 2004 | 4:40 a.m. Alaska Time

Yesterday

Yesterday morning around 9, hubby said he was going to go workout. I asked if he was going with his brother and when he said no, I told him to wait and we'd go to the Y with him so I could work out too. When we got there, we found out that their childcare wasn't open on weekends. So the girls and I went home and picked up hubby an hour later.

We planned on going to the library at noon and then swimming at the Y at 1.

Turns out, the library doesn't open until 1, so we went home and hubby and the girls cleaned the livingroom while I laid down on the bed with a slight headache and read (yes, actually read!) a book.

We went swimming first. It was the first time in a pool for both girls and the first time in years for me and hubby. I hadn't been in a locker room in years. C has never seen another grown woman naked so she was a bit surprised when we walked into the locker room.

When we got to the pool, just as I predicted, C jumped right in and M was a bit hesitant. By the end of our session though, M was jumping in too and even dunking her head underwater. Must've been all that practice in the bathtub.

We went to the library to return some videos we rented and to check out some more. Screw the video store, we're going to borrow from the library now.

There are other, more mundane, things that happened yesterday, but I won't bore you with the details, as I would probably bore myself rereading this entry sometime in the future.

sign my guestbook

< Birthday Party | Crazy Family Update >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved