Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 | 6:43 a.m. Alaska Time

Insert Witty Title Here...

I've got another dental appointment this morning to fill another cavity. I've got two cavities right now. Can't they just fill both of them today?

In February, my wallet was stolen while I was shopping at Costco. The perp was arrested on other warrants and thrown in jail. The police found my wallet in her car and let me know. She got out on bail to a 3rd party custodian who deserted her a couple weeks later, so she was thrown back in jail. She was given bail again two days ago and 3rd party custodian this time is her mother.

I work in a tv newsroom and had told a few coworkers about the situation with my wallet. One of them did a story about it. She interviewed me at my home, which I cleaned up before she arrived. Hubby saw the story and was embarrassed by the mess he "saw" in the background and angry with me for letting them videotape more than I told him they would. So we didn't speak to each other for a day and a half. Hardly speaking now as it is.

M's last day of preschool is this afternoon. The teacher invited C to attend today also. They're having a picnic outside if the weather is nice.

I have seasonal allergies to something. Pollen, maybe. The first time it really hit me was when I lived in Europe for a year in high school. Then the allergy didn't bother me again until about three years ago when my eyes were really itchy. Then nothing again until this year. Itchy eyes, sneezing, stuffed up... ick. Benadryl helps, but makes me sleepy. Claritin doesn't help much. Alavert seems to help the most.



sign my guestbook

< The past three weeks | What a day! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved