Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 | 9:36 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Weekend and car accident

Saturday, I bought a holiday dress for about $20 at Wal-Mart, got my hair cut, and hubby and I went to his company Christmas party.

Sunday, We went to dinner at Alyeska Ski Resort in Girdwood because we had $175 worth of gift certificates to use in their restaurants there.

The other day, I got into a car accident. Some idiot a few cars ahead was stopping for an oncoming ambulance when he didn't have to. It was in an opposite-direction-heading lane. The idiot made everyone behind him slow down. I was trying to slow down, had my foot on the brake, but the road was icy and my car slid into the truck in front of me. My left-front headlight slid into his hitch. Needless to say, I no longer have a left-front headlight. My hood is also dented and the bumper is scraped on top. His truck is scratch-less.

My insurance company won't cover my damages because I don't have full coverage and it was my fault. I esimate the damage at around $1400. I'm not sure how I'll pay for that, unless I take it out of my kids' savings and pay them back later somehow.

I should just quit work so I can get my 401(k) money so I can pay off the credit cards and other debts.

sign my guestbook

< Disappearing act | My Christmas Adventure >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved