Tuesday, July 2, 2002 | 11:50 p.m. Alaska Time

Is it too much to ask?

Yesterday evening (my birthday), I asked hubby, "Did you forget what today is?" He said, "No, happy birthday." I then called him on it, saying he forgot, he said no. I asked why didn't he wish me a happy birthday earlier and he gave some lame excuse. Yeah, whatever. He then said I had to tell him what I wanted.

This is how I see giving birthday gifts: You shouldn't ask what they want and then go out and buy it. That takes all the surprise out of it. One should take mental notes about what the other wants and then surprise him/her with it on his/her birthday.

So I didn't tell him anything.

That night, when I went to bed, he apologized for FORGETTING my birthday. Aha! He admitted it!

sign my guestbook

< Yesterday and this morning | Everybody loves the circus! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved