Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002 | 12:54 a.m. Alaska Time

Hubby's soap-opera

I was so wrapped up in my own soap-opera entry yesterday, I forgot to mention hubby's soap-opera over the weekend.

While he was at his sister's place, Randy (downstairs neighbor) rang our doorbell. When I answered the door, he asked to speak with my husband. I said he wasn't home. Then I asked if something was wrong. Randy said, "I don't appreciate the comments he made to my girlfriend." I said I'd have hubby get back to him.

When hubby came home, I told him what happened. So he rang their bell, the girlfriend, Angela, answered and said Randy was at work.

So hubby stews about it all day, wondering what he could've said that she didn't like. He asked me to ask her because he didn't want to seem threatening to her. Initially I said I would but then gave it a second thought and said I wouldn't. Boy, was hubby pissed at me!

Later that evening, Randy knocked on our door. Hubby went into the foyer to speak about the problem with Randy. Randy said that Angela said that while she was raking the grass in the backyard the other day that hubby said something like "thanks for raking the grass so our kids can play in the backyard" and over the winter said something like "good thing you guys have only one car, less snow to shovel!" and she took offense to the comments.

Hubby didn't even say the first comment or if he said something like it, she took it way out of context. He may have thanked her, but would never say anything like "...so our kids can play..." And as for the second comment, he does remember saying something like it, but he wasn't trying to be sarcastic about it, which we figure is how she took it.

So in their discussion, Randy kept telling hubby that he works two jobs, works hard. He mentioned something to the effect of "next time, there may be no warning..."

So, hubby called the landlord, gave him our 30-day notice, and we started looking for a new place to live.

Sunday, we didn't find anything we liked, but I found a fairly nice duplex today. The only major drawback is that the yard's not fenced in and the street it's on is fairly busy. We'll see. Hubby wants to look at a couple more places before we commit to this place.

sign my guestbook

< My soap-opera life | Found new digs! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved