Monday, Sept. 8, 2003 | 12:09 a.m. Alaska Time

Short & Sweet

It's late at night and I'm sitting here contemplating whether I really want to write an entry.

I'll keep it short.

Good news! I'm going to be working a better shift soon. I'll still be editing, but I'll be working 3:30am-12:30 p.m. It's better for me because I'll be home in the evening so hubby doesn't have to be alone with the girls.

This will last a few weeks until the Tape Librarian position is up and running and I take it over. Then I'm not exactly sure what my work schedule will be.

# # #

Saturday was our 6th wedding anniversary. We weren't sure if we could celebrate with the usual dinner & a movie date because we weren't sure about a sitter. Mom & step-dad usually watch them, but they're out of town. I called my cousin, but she and her family went moose hunting. I called my half-sister, but she had a wedding to go to. I called my step-sister/2nd cousin, but she had to work. So, in somewhat desperation, we asked hubby's 12-year-old niece to babysit. She did a great job. But next time, we'll ask an older relative first.

Anyway, we went to dinner at Pizza Olympia. We both ordered the scampi. If you ever eat at Pizza Olympia, don't order the scampi. They don't peel the shrimp. So you're served a plate of four jumbo shrimp, (with spaghetti noodles,) covered in sauce, that you have to peel yourself. Let me tell you, it's a messy, slippery ordeal. It didn't even taste that good. Gave us both horrible smelling gas later too because of the sulpher in the shrimp.

Then we went to see "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen." Not the best movie in the world, but it was okay.

# # #

Mom and Step-dad asked us to dogsit one of their dogs while they're gone. Max is an old (14 years?) poodle/lhasa apso mix. He used to be cute, and still is to some degree, but he's gotten fat in the past few years. He also snores.

And the girls will just not leave him alone. C's constantly trying to play with him, yelling his name, clapping her hands. M calls him puppy or mac. She's finally not scared of him.

I'll be glad when Mom and Step-dad get back from their trip. Tomorrow, I hope.



sign my guestbook

< Fluff | Traffic Court >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved