Thursday, Oct. 11, 2001 | 11:38 p.m. Alaska Time

Sesame Street

Okay, so I sorta found an answer to my question about the setting of Sesame Street. After scouring the PBS kids website (which would seem like the obvious place to find the answer), I had no luck, so turned to Google. Found an answer here.

Speaking of Sesame Street, when did Luis and Maria get married and have a kid? And when did Mr. Snuffleupagus finally become visible to everyone else? He used to be Big Bird's imaginary friend. I stopped watching sometime in the mid-70's. That is, until I had kids of my own. I was surprised to see some cast members from the 70's still on today. Maria, Luis, Gordon, Bob... All still on. Wow.

This morning I got the girls out the door around 11 to find some boots for C. After putting M in her carseat, I looked over at C. She was standing under the water dripping from the eaves. Argh! She was all wet!

So I didn't find boots at Once Upon A Child. Actually, I did find a pair in her size, but they were too well worn and didn't look very warm. While I was there, I did find a Classic Pooh crib bedding set. I almost bought it. It's $80. I still might. After not finding boots there, we went to Payless Shoe Source at the mall where I found a new pair of boots for C for $20.

sign my guestbook

< Hot there, Cold here | my husband, the firestarter >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved