Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2001 | 9:17 a.m. Alaska Time

Thoughts on Mr. Rogers and his neighborhood

"Who are the people in your neighborhood? In your neighborhood? In your neighborhood? Yes, who are the people in your neighborhood? The people that you meet when you're walking down the street, the people that you meet each day?"

I don't know who the people are in my neighborhood because we just moved here mid-September. I have yet to walk down the street or see anyone in my neighborhood walking down the street, let alone meet them each day.

Seems like Mr. Rogers has been asking that question forever. As long as I can remember anyway. Apparently he recently taped his last episode. I swear a couple weeks ago I saw an episode I watched as a child more than 20 years ago.

Did you know his middle name is McFeely? So that's where they got the name for Mr. McFeely.

I never liked the make-believe character Lady Elaine. I always thought she was ugly and self-centered. When I was little, I even thought she was a man.

Anyway, those are my thoughts on Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood.

M just poked me in the eye, hard. Not on purpose, but it hurts like hell just the same. I wear semi-rigid contact lenses, and I think it may have scratched my eye.

sign my guestbook

< Picky eaters | Halloween in Alaska >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved