Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003 | 12:29 p.m. Alaska Time

Just a quick update

With my new work schedule, it's difficult to find time to type an entry. I used to type them late at night, but since I now go to bed at 8:30... And when I am sitting at the computer, I forget about my diary.

So, now I've got a few minutes...

# # #

M's preschool started yesterday. A bus was scheduled to pick her up at our home at 12:55. So I got off work 15 minutes early, raced to the sitter's to pick her up, and raced home to get there before the bus.

The bus never arrived.

So I made a few phone calls. Come to find out, the bus went to our last residence!

So I drove M to preschool myself. It's on Elmendorf Air Force Base, so I had to stop at the visitor's center, show them my ID, car registration, and proof of insurance. I got M to school almost an hour late.

But they didn't mind. She likes preschool. It's for her speech therapy. I like it more than the previous groups she's been a part of because this one focuses more on actual speech. The other groups were more of a playtime kinda thing.

My original plan was to go on the bus with her this week, follow the bus next week, and then have her go alone the week after that. Since the bus went to the old address the first time, my plans have been pushed back a week. Next week, I'll ride the bus with her.

Assuming the bus shows up, of course.

As for C, she stays at the sitter's a couple extra hours (for now) while I'm busy with M and preschool.

So as to balance out this "unfair" situation, I've enrolled C in Spanish lessons through our community schools program. I think she'll like it.

# # #

Hubby got sick Sunday night. Had diarrhea all night, all day Monday, all that night. He went to the doctor the next morning who put him on a liquid diet for 24 hours and prescribed an antibiotic. Hubby thinks maybe it was bad leftover chicken that made him ill. He's feeling much better now.

# # #

Well, time's up.

sign my guestbook

< Since last night... | 31% Bitch >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved