Friday, Mar. 7, 2003 | 10:32 a.m. Alaska Time

Pulled over

I left work around 11:30 last night and had to go to the airport to drop off a package. The airport is on the opposite side of town from my house. I usually ask someone who lives near the aiport to take the package on their way home, but nobody was around by the time it had to go, so I took it.

I also had to pick up some milk on the way home. At the grocery store, I also got things to make the girls' Easter baskets. It makes me happy to shop for things like that for them. So I was feeling pretty good after I left the store.

I was at an intersection and noticed a police car across the intersection. I didn't have my seatbelt on, as it's broken. I hoped he couldn't see this. I turned on my turn signal and turned when the light turned green. Not more than 10 seconds later, I see flashing lights in my rearview mirror. Shit!

So I pulled over and he comes to my window, asks for my license, registration, and proof of insurance. He also asks if I knew I had a headlight out. I said yeah and asked if that's why he pulled me over, he said yes. So anyway, I gave him my license and scrambled to find my registration and proof of insurance. In Alaska, if you're caught without proof of insurance, you can be fined something like $300! I handed him the expired registration I found and continued scrambling to find the goddam proof. He could've cited me for the seatbelt not being on, for the burned out headlight, for the expired registration, or for the missing proof of insurance. He finally told me to not worry about it and to find my current registration and proof of insurance and to keep them handy just in case I get pulled over again. He didn't even say anything about the seatbelt! Guess he couldn't find any drunk drivers so had to pull me over for a burned out headlight.

sign my guestbook

< Diaryland Top 100 | Sick F*cks >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved