Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002 | 9:14 p.m. Alaska Time

Problemed Child

Two weeks ago, C slipped in the bathroom, hitting her chin on the toilet, biting her tongue in two places. It hasn't healed in one of those places yet. She's really been crying about it the past few days. About her teeth hurting too. So the other day, I took her to the hospital. Two doctors looked at her and said she'd be fine in a few days. Yeah, right. She's so miserable, I'm taking her to the dentist tomorrow morning. Her tongue is coated and her breath smells like something crawled in there and died.

Two days ago, she p��d in her p@nts at the sitters while napping. I was surprised. She usually wakes up when she has to p��. Then yesterday, she was sitting on the couch. I was in the kitchen. She said she had to p��. I assumed she got up and went. But later, when I was putting her in her carseat, I noticed her p@nts were wet in the crotch. I asked if she p��d her p@nts. She said no, that it was juice. I said I didn't give her juice and asked again what it was. She said it was water. I didn't give her any water. I asked again if she p��d in her p@nts, giving her the opportunity to tell me the truth. Again, she said no. That's when I lost it. I dragged her inside and gave her a lesson she won't forget for a long time. I bet she'll never p�� in her p@nts again. Don't worry, I didn't beat her to a pulp, but she did get a very good sp@nking. (Again, sp@nking is only one form of punishment we use so any anti-sp@nkers out there can mind their own business, thank you very much.)

I don't know what to make of this new behavior. She's one to look for attention, both positive and negative. I think she p��d in her p@nts both times on purpose to get the attention. This can't be normal! Why on Earth would a child want negative attention? I give her plenty of positive reinforcement, encouragement, and attention she shouldn't have to want it negatively.

I can't help but blame M�rgana's drinking again. It's almost becoming a crutch to blame her for all of C's bad, abnormal behavior.

sign my guestbook

< Why my diary doesn't look the same | Things get worse before they get better >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved