Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 | 3:16 p.m. Alaska Time

Not much of a new year

Happy New Year!

Fireworks were scheduled for 9 p.m. on December 31st so we left the house at 7:30 to ensure we would get a good view and we did. We made sure to dress warmly as it was a cold night and we were going to be outside.

The show was advertised as one of the best the city's ever seen, but it was so far away that it was hardly worth watching. Plus, I was comparing it to the one's I've seen on TV in other places.

Someday I'm going to see a real fireworks show.

After the show was over, it took us a good hour to get out of downtown and another half-hour to get home. The girls were asleep before we got home so we put them to bed when we got inside. Hubby and I watched TV for a while and then M came out of the bedroom to snuggle. Around 11:30, she wanted to go back to bed and have me lay with her. I figured I'd lay with her until she fell asleep and then I'd get up to see the new year in.

Nuh-uh. Wasn't gonna happen. I fell asleep instead. Oh well...I've got 40-50 more new years ahead of me!

C is sick today. She's vomited several times. She's asleep on the couch right now. If she vomits once more, I might take her to the hospital.

Hubby and I have been talking about moving to Palmer. His company is building a new store there and he's asked for a transfer. If he gets it and we move, I'm not exactly sure what to do about work. I could commute every morning, but that's an hour's drive each way and hubby doesn't want me doing that. Technically, I could do most of the work from home and just check in to work once in a while to see if there's anything there I need to do. I'll have to see if the powers that be at work will let me do it.

But first, hubby has to get the transfer before we do anything.

Nothing much else is new.

sign my guestbook

< Just a few pics | ER visit >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved