Sunday, Sept. 2, 2001 | 10:43 p.m. Alaska Time

Moving and Cooking

Mom and step-dad watched the girls today so we could move some more stuff to our new place. We dropped them off around noon and said we'd back around 4. We got there about 4:15 and nobody was home. We waited 15 minutes, still noone. So we left a note and made a quick trip to the grocery store. We got back to their place half hour later, still nobody. They finally showed up at 5:30! We could've moved another load!

I made some scallop and shrimp dish that turned out terrible. I usually like to follow recipes but hubby doesn't and always asks why I do. Well tonight I showed him why. I sauteed the scallops and shrimp in butter, added a bag of frozen vegetables, and rice and mixed it all together. Too much butter and too much rice. The scallops were overcooked and so were the veggies. [sigh] Next time, I'm using a recipe. Which reminds me, I gotta get my cookbooks packed.

sign my guestbook

< Moving Miscommunications | Happy Happy Joy Joy! I got me a diaryring!!! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved