Tuesday, Jun. 3, 2003 | 11:05 p.m. Alaska Time

The girls, forgotten playdates, and one of the crazy in-laws

Hubby forgot to put a pullup on M last night so she woke up complaining that she was wet. She was soaked. The comforters she sleeps on were wet through quite a few layers. Darn Hubby.

# # #

For about the past three weeks, a couple times a week, C would complain that her tummy hurt and a few hours or so later, would puke. I figured it was just some stomach bug that would pass. But when she puked for three days in a row over the weekend, I decided to make a doctor's appointment for her monday morning. They didn't have any available openings until 3:45. So I called in sick to work for a half day so C wouldn't have to suffer any longer. (I hate my job anyway.) To make a long boring story short, the doc said it's probably reflux and prescibed zantac. So far, no complaints about tummy aches or puking. Keeping my fingers crossed.

# # #

We had a playdate setup at a nearby playground with another diarylander and her kids for 11 a.m. today. The girls and I played and waited for them at the playground and I called her at 11:30 asking if she was coming. She forgot. No big deal. We're trying again for tomorrow (Wednesday) at the same time.

# # #

Last night, at about 2:30 a.m., the phone rang. It was M*rgana. She was drunk, of course. She asked, "How's my daughter?" I just hung up on her.

Her calling like this prompted me to ask the phone company to add a feature to my phone service that allows me to block certain phone numbers from calling my house. Now, hopefully, we won't receive any more late-night calls from that crazy bitch.

sign my guestbook

< 26 glaciers in one day | Playdate and a new bicycle >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved