Monday, Nov. 4, 2002 | 10:33 a.m. Alaska Time

Shake, Rattle, & Roll

Apparently Alaska had a 7.9 magnitude earthquake yesterday. Hubby and I didn't feel it, but that's probably because we were on the road. You can read more about it here.

I got a piano for free! I took lessons from age 7 to 13 and can't play very well, but maybe the girls will. My sister had bought the piano from a family member for $200. Sis is moving to Wyoming so offered the piano to me. Of course I jumped on the offer. I'd probaby never be offered a free piano again!

The landlady, who lives next door in this duplex, told me the other day that she's moving out of state too. She's moving to Arkansas to be near her mother. So she's selling the duplex. She leaves in three weeks and starts a new job Dec. 6th. Her daughter will stay next door until the place is sold and then she's moving down too! We hope the new owners are good people. Hell, hubby's even thinking of buying it!

I did a bit of online research last night, and I think C might have Reactive Attachment Disorder. She shows many of the symptoms. I'll ask her doctor about it next time we see her.

Speaking of doctors, M has a hearing test in less than two hours so I better get us ready.



sign my guestbook

< What's next? | WTF happened? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved