Monday, Sept. 17, 2001 | 8:25 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Catching Up

My last entry was Thursday. I've got some catching up to do on a few I read. My computer is packed in its boxes because we moved so I haven't been able to add and entry or read entries of others. I'm at work right now typing this.

I work in a television newsroom so you can imagine how crazy it's been for the past week.

We spend the weekend moving and cleaning. Finally finished today. My MIL and a friend own a house-cleaning service so they did the cleaning in our old place. I shampooed the carpet today. The landlords are going to pick up the keys tonight sometime.

We moved into a upstairs unit of a duplex. The lady who lives downstairs reminds me of George Constanza's mother on Seinfeld. A lot. Same tone of voice, same attitude. She didn't give my husband a good first impression. I met her before he did and she seemed okay, kinda looney, but okay.

When we finally moved in the other night, it was fairly late, around 11 p.m. I guess we were making some noise putting beds together and such because she rang our doorbell, "I'm trying to get some sleep! You're being loud!" I felt like telling her that her TV was loud too! Thank God she's moving out in six weeks!

sign my guestbook

< Others' thoughts... | Unpacking is a chore >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved