Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003 | 11:40 p.m. Alaska Time

Another weekend day

I woke up fairly early this morning because M wanted some milk. We went back to bed and I couldn't fall back asleep. So I got up and surfed the Internet for awhile.

The girls got up and I turned on a disney movie for them and went to see if hubby was awake yet. He was and we laid in bed and talked for awhile.

We got up and he went to a local community center to work out. He was gone for an hour or so. While he was was gone, I got the girls bathed and myself showered. He came home, showered, and went back to bed. He said he was going to rest for only a little while.

...

two hours later, he gets up.

Sheesh.

So we get out the door to do our usual weekend trip to Costco. We didn't have to buy much, just milk and a few other small items.

We came home, I cleaned the kitchen while he and C cleaned the bathroom. She was so excited to help. She came out every few minutes to give me a progress report.

I cooked spaghetti for dinner and we watched Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets. Long movie, 161 minutes, or in other words, 2 hours 41 minutes. For us though, that means more than three hours because of constant interruptions by the girls wanting this, needing that, or just being so loud I couldn't hear the dialogue. Oh, and my dad called too, returning a call I made to him earlier in the day.

C had a complete meltdown today. Hubby scolded her for playing with water in the bathroom and making a mess everywhere. She ran out to the livingroom, doing her screaming cry. I told her to go cry in her room. That's when she just completely lost it. She ran to her room, slammed the door, and just doing that "I'm pissed off at the world" scream/cry/yell. She was banging on her door. M just provoked her further by trying to go in the room. C screamed at her to get out of the room. I tried to videotape the ordeal (something to embarrass her with later in life) but the damn battery died. She eventually calmed down.

# # #

In other news, M is making progress in her speech. She's attempting two syllable words where the vowel sounds are different in each syllable. For example, "water" is no longer "wa wa," but "wa wee" and "bubbles" is "bubbo." She's also starting two-word sentences. The other day, she said "no more" and today tried "my house." Of course, they came out "no mo" and "my how." She's also trying new words like help and a couple others I can't recall right now.

M's also getting the hang of nighttime potty-training. She's woken me up more than a few times to go potty. And last night, hubby forgot to put a pull-up on her before bedtime. She slept all night without one and stayed dry.

Not pushing our luck though...she's got a pull-up on tonight.

sign my guestbook

< Papa | *sigh* >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved