Friday, August 17, 2001 | 11:51 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Fussy Girls!

The contractor came over at 9 a.m. this morning as promised to work on our stairs. So I took the girls over to my mother-in-law's next door. A couple hours later, M was getting extremely fussy and tired. Since she wouldn't fall asleep there, I took the girls for a ride. That always puts them to sleep. We drove by a possible place to move into and down the highway. They slept for a good hour. When I got back, it was time to bring them to the sitter's so I dropped them off. Usually a nap does them good but today it was a different story. C was hoarding toys, taking toys away from the babies, and wouldn't listen. M would fuss every time I tried to leave.
I'm really starting to not like my job. I never really wanted the position in the first place, but it was the only thing open on the evening shift. I edit videotape for news broadcasts. I push buttons all day, along with rewinding, fast-forwarding, and viewing video tape. I'll give it a bit more time and see how I feel in a month or so.
We figured the girls go through two gallons of milk per week! We ran out last night so I was giving them canned milk with water today until I could buy a new gallon after work tonight.
Tomorrow the contractor's coming over again at 9. I'm thinking if he'll be done in a few hour's time, we could just stay home. No real need to go anywhere, really.

sign my guestbook

< Cause of M's fever | We're moving! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved