Friday, Apr. 04, 2003 | 10:32 a.m. Alaska Time

Friday Morning

Hubby asked me this morning if I want to move to Fairbanks for a year; there's a job up there, he said. I said no.

See, I lived in Fairbanks for two years when I was a kid. I didn't mind it so much then. But I don't want to live there now. It gets hot in the summer, up into the 90's sometimes and horribly cold in the winter, down to -50 sometimes. Couple that with the long winter nights... nah, I've had enough of Fairbanks, thank you very much.

I got up around 8:15 or so to get the girls milk, juice, whatever it was they wanted. I was going to go back to bed, but realized I had planned on making pork roast in the crock-pot. So I stayed awake to get that started.

I was planning on running a few errands this morning, namely depositing hubby's paycheck and paying the car payment.

M*rgana called this morning inviting us to see her baby sometime this weekend. Apparently she got the baby back from DFYS and is suing DFYS for kidnapping the baby from her while she was still in the hospital after giving birth. Supposedly, DFYS had a "court order" to take the baby when it was only preliminary paperwork. M*rgana is also supposed to get outpatient treatment for her alcoholism.

Yeah, right. How many times have I heard that one before? She goes and never finishes the program. I doubt having another baby will make her any more willing to stick with the program this time.

Well, I better get off the computer. I've got to give hubby another call, get the girls and myself cleaned up, and get those errands done.

Toodles!

sign my guestbook

< Unspoiling Our Child | I am Sophia & Rose >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved