Monday, Jan. 28, 2002 | 11:20 a.m. Alaska Time

Birthday Blast

We had C's 3rd birthday party yesterday here at home. I didn't warn the neighbors downstairs. We had several rowdy kids. So when the kids got rowdy, the neighbor turned up her music as loud as it could go and was pounding on her ceiling. I ignored her. Guests were asking me if I had warned them. I said, "they don't warn us when they're going to smoke pot..." The neighbor eventually rang our doorbell (what she should have done in the first place) and my husband explained we were having a birthday party and it would be over soon. Should I warn her next time?

We ordered just enough pizza, bought just enough soda, and made just enough cake.

When it came time to sing Happy Birthday, everybody was singing so slowly and out if key, it sounded like a funeral march!

The kids had a blast. They played pin-th-tail on the donkey and beat a pinata to shreds.

sign my guestbook

< New Look | Ya got a paddle I can have? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved