March 28, 2001 | 8:15 a.m. AST Alaska Time

Sleep, Work

The other day, when I was extremely tired...

I usually don't go to bed until about 10:30 and asleep by 11, but that day was different. My husband came home from class around 8:15. Ten minutes later, I handed him the baby and said I was gonna lay down for a bit. I ended up sleeping for 4 1/2 hours! It was 1am by then, so I just went back to sleep for a couple more hours before having to get up for work. Sure felt good to get some sleep.

We had a staff meeting last night. Same shit, different meeting. A lot of people were laid off in different departments due to budget cuts. But other than that, it was SSDM.

This morning the director yelled at me for making the same mistake for the 3rd time. He hasn't apologized yet. Pissed me off.

sign my guestbook

< Need Sleep | sick/ebay >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved