Feb. 27, 2001 | 8:16 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Flakier than a head of dandruff

My sister-in-law is flakier than a croissant. She has been our babysitter for the past month. Yesterday, she tells my husband that she'll be applying for a job at the local PD so won't be able to sit for us anymore, but will probably be able to watch them thru March. "Okay," I thought, "We can find new daycare before the end of March." Then this morning, she wasn't even home when my husband went to drop them off at about 10:30! She left a note saying she'd be back at 11 or soon thereafter. He was pissed! I had to leave work to care for my kids so my husband could go to school. She called shortly after 11 wondering if I was going to bring the girls over. I told her, "No, I had to leave work to come home to take care of them" which just made her pissed and she was even more pissed after hearing a message my husband left on her phone, calling her incompetent. So later, she sends her son over with a bag full of the girls' things: extra clothes, all the diapers, wipes, bottles... She quit, just like that. Like I said, flakier than a croissant.

sign my guestbook

< Kids, eBay... | Daycare Search >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved