August 3, 2001 | 7:50 a.m. AST Alaska Time

I'm a zombie today

I didn't sleep very well last night and as a result, I'm going to be a walking zombie today. I went to bed around 11 last night but was having a weird dream that started around 2:30 that woke me up and I kept tossing and turning, returning to my dream, waking up hot and uncomfortable... for about an hour. Finally the weird dream ends, only to start another about my girls tangled in their carseats. Then another weird dream about evil tow-truck devil-man out to get me. (He's the condo association's tow-truck contracter who tows illegally parked cars in our parking lot.)
My birthday was over a month ago and my husband said he'd buy me a digital camera, but it had to be $200 or less. So I do my homework and decide I want an Olympus D-490. They retail for about $350-$399. I head to eBay, where you can always find a deal. The problem is, all the auctions for D-490s end over $200. Maybe I should just pay the difference out of my own pocket. Speaking of eBay, check out my auctions.
I joined another diaryring this morning. It's the "not a teen" ring. Nothing against teens, but I just don't relate anymore. I've been in chat rooms where there were teens and their discussions were pointless, saying anything just for the sake of saying anything. Things like "fart" and "blah blah blah." I have two siblings who are teens and I love them dearly, but sometimes I feel like we have nothing in common except a parent (they're half-siblings). The girl, who just turned 18, types with misspellings on purpose, like "hiyee" for hi and does that mixed lower- and upper-case for words, like "dIArYlAnd iS kOoHllll."
My sister-in-law is going to beauty school here in town for eight months which means she left her husband and boys (ages 4 and 2 1/2) at home in another town, 540 miles away, and the only way to get back and forth is by jet. A plane ticket costs more than $300, so she gets to see her family just once a month. She has no driver's license so depends on family for rides or takes the bus. She'll be getting her license (if she passes the test) on Monday. She goes to school Monday-Saturday, but has Monday off, which is good because the DMV is closed Sundays. She has one of her boys here with her, but since she has school tomorrow, she asked me for a ride and if I could babysit. I said yes, of course.
So here I sit, pondering whether I should go back to bed to try to go back to sleep, only to be woken up in half and hour to an hour by my girls or stay awake to take a shower to do some laundry and try to clean house and end up a zombie. I'll let you know tomorrow what I decided.

sign my guestbook

< Birthday Party Aftermath | Stress, with a capital S >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved