Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 | 11:46 p.m. Alaska Time

Whew!

It was a busy morning in My Little Corner of the World.

Since I work evenings, I sleep until 9:30 or so. When the phone rings at 8 a.m., it's usually a creditor wanting me to make a check by phone payment. It's often a recorded greeting after I groggily say hello telling me to "please hold the line, we have an important blah blah blah..." I always hang up on the recording and when it's a live person calling me, I tell them it's 8am here, I'm still in bed, and hang up on them.

This morning, I was actually awake before 8 because M needed something. So when the phone rang at 8:03, I put on my best groggy voice and answered it.

It was hubby. He had locked the keys in the car. With the engine running.

So I got up, dressed the girls and myself, put in my contacts, swished mouthwash, and out the door we went at about 8:30 to help hubby.

We went home afterwards, took a shower, got dressed, and went to a 10am appointment to check out a preschool program that M could attend free because her speech is delayed. They let C join in the activities, which she really liked. M was shy, of course. We couldn't stay long, as I had an 11am appointment with my doctor for a follow-up about my headaches.

That went well. The neurologist he referred me to had prescribed nortriptyline (an anti-depressant that also helps chronic pain sufferers) and I told him it was working really well, so he made refills available for me.

After being around the kids all morning, I decided I needed some time to myself, so I brought them to the sitter's right after the appointment. They were about 45 minutes early or so. I then went home and had 1/2 hour of time for ME! It was SO quiet! I quickly checked my email and diaryland buddy list and then went to work.

On my way home for lunch break, I called hubby to ask if he'd picked up the girls, as the van was still at work. (He usually comes to my work after his to swap cars before picking up the girls.) He said he had picked them up, but was running late and that's why he didn't swap vehicles. He also told me Chase Manhattan called again and the lady who called was harassing him again. So I called Chase and told them not to call before 2pm Eastern time, and to not harass my husband. I explained to the guy that my husband just had two surgeries and had been out of work for 2� months and so therefore, we had a loss of income and I couldn't pay these bills and am doing the best I can. He was very understanding and made a note in my file not to call before 2pm EST.

Hm, I think I'll email them saying if they harass us again, we're gonna sue them.

sign my guestbook

< Sick F*cks | wind storm, tonsils >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved