Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004 | 5:10 a.m. Alaska Time

Stop, thief!

My wallet was stolen yesterday. I was shopping at Costco with the girls sometime between 4 and 5 and know I had my wallet when we went in but when I went to the checkout area, I couldn't find my wallet in the cart.

I asked the girls if they had played with it or accidentally thrown it out and they said no.

So on the way home, I started making phone calls to cancel my credit cards. I called the credit union to alert them. I also called the three major credit bureaus to alert them. I contacted the Social Security Administration. I called the police to file a report.

I know it was stolen because a local merchant called me to let me know they put an alert on my account after a woman and her boyfriend tried to pass one of my checks for more than $1000 for a computer and some clothes. The clerk asked for her ID and she said it had been stolen, so the clerk wouldn't let her buy the merchandise.

I spoke later with a security agent at the store about the surveillance video and he told me the woman also tried two of my credit cards and a different check which she tore up.

I'm just so stressed out right now. I slept like shit and when I did sleep, I dreamt that I had a feeling of being exposed. The theft is all I can think about!

It's still not over. I've got a few more phone calls to make.

Can you tell I'm just so pissed off right now?



sign my guestbook

< What is this handbasket and where are we going? | caught >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved