Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2003 | 6:18 p.m. Alaska Time

My New Position At Work

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaack! Didjamissme? Huh? Huh? Didja? Didja? :)

We're now moved in to our new place.

Our phone was disconnected from the old place and connected at hte new place on August 27th, so I had no computer access at home. And since I wasn't working that week, no computer access there either. No time to go to any Internet cafes around town.

So the past week...besides moving...

I took another listen to the message left by C's birthmother on our answering machine. I heard her wrong the first time. Apparently she was warning us of something that was about to happen in one hour and to hide in our basement. But in her drunken stupor and the events surrounding that date, I thought she was threatening us.

In any case, I'm keeping her blocked from calling our number.

On a lighter note, I've got some good news about my job situation. During my time off, I went to speak with my boss about working a different shift and explained why I want to. I told him how I need to be home in the evenings for the sake of my family.

He said they had created a new position and he thought of me. I'll be archiving old video that's recently been copied to DVDs. I'll be inputting the info into the computer system. The position is called Tape Librarian. I'll also be working with the public, taking orders by phone from people who want copies of video. My boss told me I can basically set my own hours and he sees it probably as a 9am-6pm position with an hour lunch. Of course I jumped at it.

I thought about the hours for a few days and realized working 9-6 will mean our girls will be in daycare full-time. As you know, we're trying to keep our expenses down so I asked the boss today if it's okay with him, could I work 3am-7am then 2pm-6pm. I explained why. He said he saw no problem with it right now but to give him time to think about it and he'd get back to me. I said if that doesn't work, then how about 11am-8pm. He told me to write him a note about it all and he'll let me know.

The job starts in a few weeks.

So, in any case, I'll be home after 8pm, the time when hubby says things start to get stressful at home.



sign my guestbook

< A Real Jar of Pickles | Fluff >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved