March 2, 2001 | 2:15 p.m. AST Alaska Time

DayCare Blues

I called one of the women referred to my by ChildCare Connection. She lived right down the street from me. They smoke (yuck!), but not in the house when the kids are there. Still, their house has got to reek like an ashtray when they do smoke in the house and the residual of that has got to get in to the kids' hair and clothes! :( She says they're going to quit. Anyway, we're supposed to meet with her tomorrow at 1.

In other news, the staff at DayCare Assistance has got to be the most incompetent staff I've ever had to deal with. I turned in copies of two of my paystubs, just like they wanted, AND THEY DON'T HAVE THEM IN MY FUCKIN' FILE!!!!!! Commence turning the house upside looking for them. What idiocy. And I have to put up with it because I need their money to help pay for daycare. Argh!

I can't wait until the day my husband finishes school and finds a job. It better be a good-paying one too. I want him to get such a big income, I can stay home with the kids or work part-time.

sign my guestbook

< Daycare Search | Daycare Woes >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved